Fire Protection District Commission

The Town of Dekorra is a member of the Poynette-Dekorra Fire Protection District which provides both firefighting and emergency medical services to the Village of Poynette, the Town of Dekorra, the Town of Lowville and to other communities by mutual aid agreements. The District is governed by a Commission that has 7 members plus the Fire Chief who is a non-voting member. Dekorra is entitled to appoint 3 of the commissioners, selected by the Town Board and serving 2-year terms. The Fire Protection District and Commission is governed by the Restated Fire and Emergency Protection Agreement executed in 2011. The Fire and Emergency Medical Response Station is located in the Village of Poynette at 601 Water Tower Road. The Commission generally meets quarterly at 7 pm at the Fire Station.


Kyle Knuteson

W9600 CTH CS

Phone: (608) 617-3670
Email: [email protected]

Term Expires: 04/23


Randy Crawford

W7790 Phillips Rd.

Phone: (608) 635-4978
Email: [email protected]

Term Expires: 04/22


Judy Senkowski


Phone: (608)

Term Expires: 04/24